Starting Fresh

Hello cyberworld!

I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since last summer. Now is a great time for me to start again, to start fresh. I will walk the stage this Saturday to become an official college graduate with a degree in Resource and Environmental Studies and a new member of the Austin, TX community.

In honor of my shift from San Martian to Austinite, I’ll be actively searching all summer for new opportunities for me to get involved in. It’s my hope that I can share with you some great resources in the Austin area along with other great global ideas that I come across.

One of my new roommates, Kathy, was watching Forks not Knives last night which sparked a brief conversation over the benefits of eating a plant-based diet over a meat rich diet. My interest was sparked and I started watching via Netflixs TED Talks: Chew On This, 14 amazing TED Talks all about the topic of food, from fighting obesity to sustainability. I have watched two episodes already and will have to control myself from not spending the rest of the day immersed in this series. I highly recommend looking into it!

Please check back soon for more posts. Once I walk that stage this Saturday, my window of blogging opportunities is going to get much larger!

Until next time…

