Clean Veggies

The other day it came to me: “I don’t put my veggies in plastic bags when I go to the grocery store and usually only run water over them before I eat them at home…that can’t be enough.” When you think about everywhere that item has been, you realize how much you need to clean it! So then I got to thinking, how can I make a natural, safe vegetable wash for the veggies/fruits I buy at the grocery store? Well, here’s how:

For “hard-skinned” fruits and veggies:
1. fill spray bottle with 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 water
2. spray your solution onto fruits/veggies, rub it in, and rinse it off

For “soft-skinned” fruits and veggies:
1. fill a bowl with 1/2 white vinegar and 1/2 water
2. then soak your fruits/veggies in the solution for 1-2 mins and then rinse

It’s that easy!

